• Public Event

Interactive Readings: Stories Alive Featuring Wizard of Oz!

Travel down the yellow brick road to Interactive Readings: Stories Alive! Join Citi Performing Arts Center’s Education Team for an interactive presentation of the classic L. Frank Baum story, The Wizard of Oz. Led by Citi Center’s Teaching Artists Jeremy Gooden and Tessa Bry Taylor, The Wizard of Oz will delight and engage audience members in the wild adventure to Oz!

Each 60 minute session features an interactive presentation of The Wizard of Oz with props, audience participation, and singalongs! We welcome participants of ALL ages, especially those 3 to 10 years old.

Interactive Readings is a FREE program sponsored by Citi Performing Arts Center’s Education Department.

For more information, please email education@citicenter.org or call 617-532-1256.

Full Schedule of Events:

Monday, April 4 at 4:30pm, VietAID

Tuesday, April 5 at 4:00pm, BCYF Hennigan Community Center

Wednesday, April 6 at 4:00pm, Daniel Marr Boys & Girls Clubhouse, BGCD

Thursday, April 7 at 4:00pm, BCYF Nazzaro Community Center

Saturday, April 9 at 11:00am, Quincy’s Place, Faneuil Hall Marketplace

Monday, April 11 at 3:00pm, BPL Central Branch

Tuesday, April 12 at 11:00am, BPL Lower Mills Branch

Wednesday, April 13 at 4:00pm, BCFY Paris Street Community Center at Umana Academy

Thursday, April 14 at 4:00pm, Walter Denney Youth Center, BGCD

Saturday, April 16, 11:00am, Quincy’s Place, Faneuil Hall Marketplace